The official website of the Washington Grain Commission and Washington Association of Wheat Growers.

 

 

 

Who is the Agricultural Marketing and Management Organization (AMMO)?

We are a group of your local suppliers, accountants, attorneys, marketing companies, and lenders.  You’ll know many of us by name. Our goal is to help you increase your profitability by making better farm management decisions.

Producers told us the types of farm management training programs they needed during focus groups. They shared what they wanted to see for program content and how they wanted to receive it.  We listened.  The AMMO group is proud to offer Farm Management Training Programs for our customers and friends throughout Washington state. 

Preregister by phone: 1-877-740-AMMO (2666) or e-mail: lcammo@live.com
More information at www.lcammo.org
 

2014 Program Calendar

 

Managing Safety on the Farm
Tuesday, February 11, 2014, Marcus Whitman Hotel in Walla Walla
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, Masto Center, BBCC in Moses Lake
 
Business Succession & Effective Family Communication
Tuesday, February 18, 2014, Marcus Whitman Hotel in Walla Walla
Wednesday, February 19, 2014, Masto Center, BBCC in Moses Lake
Thursday, February 20, 2014, Kalispell Room, Northern Quest Casino in Airway Heights
 
Working Business Plans: Your Financial and Market Reality Check
Tuesday, February 25, 2014, Marcus Whitman Hotel in Walla Walla
Wednesday, February 26, 2014, Kalispell Room, Northern Quest Casino in Airway Heights
Thursday, February 27, 2014, Masto Center, BBCC in Moses Lake
 
Department of Transportation & HAZMAT Compliance
Tuesday, May 13, 2014, Marcus Whitman Hotel in Walla Walla
Wednesday, May 14, 2014, Masto Center, BBCC in Moses Lake
Thursday, May 15, 2014, Wilbur Community Hall
 
Understanding Marketing Basics to Implement New Strategies
Tuesday, May 20, 2014, Washington Wheat Foundation Building in Ritzville
Wednesday, May 21, 2014, C&D Event Center in Tekoa
Thursday, May 22, 2014, Wilbur Community Hall